If only my poem could make you stay

I wish you knew why I wrote this

I wish you knew why I told you this

If only my poem could make you stay

Yeah .. I wish it could

 

Perhaps you didn’t know why I care

Perhaps you never reckon why I cried

If only my poem could make you stay

Yeah .. I wish it would

 

Wish you thought about I allow this to happen

Wish you figured about I start this in a sudden

I always wish my poem could make you stay

Yeah .. I wish you would

 

I wish you had all these memories

I wish you were happy about this

but, … If only my poem could make you stay

Leave a Reply

